Level 2 (50/100)
Day 1A Entrants: 45
As usual, action has started slow with the deep stacks and full tables here at RunGood Horseshoe Council Bluffs. With that in mind, we thought we'd take a look back at the history of the Main Event here, examining past field sizes and winners, such as Phil Mader (pictured in an earlier event), who was part of a three-way chop in 2017.
 Season Entries Prize Pool Champion(s)
Spring 2015 426 $251,340 Henry Gingerich, Calvin Musil, Cary Long
Fall 2015 283 $148,970 Brandon Fish
Spring 2016 209 $123,310 Chris Wicks
Summer 2016 144 $144,000 Mike Sortino
Spring 2017 278 $139,000 Mark Fink, Phil Mader, Greg Jennings
Fall 2017 319 $144,500 Kelly Vandemheen
Horseshoe council bluffsMain eventRungood poker series