Raminder Singh Wins Inaugural RunGood All-Stars ProAm Trophy ($10,560)

Article courtesy of our official live reporting partner, PokerNews.

n the second and final day of the 2021 RunGood All-Stars ProAm, a champion was crowned as Raminder Singh defeated Danielle Andersenin heads-up play for $10,560 and the inaugural RunGood All-Stars ProAm Trophy. Singh qualified from andrepresented Seminole Casino Coconut Creek during the event.

The event saw 64 players battle it out. Half of them were RunGood Poker Series qualifiers from across the country as well as 32 invited celebrities, poker media, and poker players. Some notables who came to play but didn’t make the final table included actors Michael Ian Black and Beth Hall, reality television stars ”Boston Rob” Mariano and Tyson Apostol, and Twitch streamers Jake “GernaderJake” Straus and Kenji “NumotTheNummy” Egashira.

Many well-known poker players also came out for the fun event, including Brad Owen, Mike Matusow, David Williams, Koray Aldemir, Frank Kassela, and Jamie Kerstetter.

With an option for one re-entry, there were 88 total entries for a prize pool of $44,000. Seven players made it to the end of the first day and all came back on Sunday looking to claim victory, but only Singh was able to bring the trophy home.

“Totally amazing… Yesterday was great fun,” Singh said. “The whole final table was a great experience for me… Tana and team did a terrific job organizing this.”

2021 RunGood All-Stars ProAm Final Table Results

1 Raminder Singh $10,560
2 Danielle Andersen $7,480
3 Brian Frenzel $5,280
4 Ebony Kenney $4,400
5 Christopher Christian $3,520
6 Garry Gates $2,640
7 Lisa Teebagy



Final Table Action

On Saturday,, Andra Zachow was the first one to go out at the unofficial final table in ninth when she lost a flip. After an hour of chips moving around, popular vlogger Johnnie Moreno was the last player to fall after losing a flip of his own. The seven remaining players then bagged and tagged for a live-streamed final table.

Lisa Teebagy was the first one eliminated shortly after the start of the final table when her nines couldn’t hold on the river after Singh made a straight. 2019 World Series of Poker Main Event fourth-place finisher Garry Gates hit the rail in sixth when Andersen smashed the flop by making a boat against him, and Christopher Christian was the next one gone when he got his short stack up against the dominating hand of Singh.

Ebony Kenney was next to make her way from the table in fourth when she called off her short stack in the big blind and couldn’t improve against Andersen’s Big Slick. Brian Frenzel then got his remaining chips in against Singh, and was drawing dead on the turn after Singh flopped a flush. That set up a heads-up battle between Singh and Andersen, with the former starting with a chip lead of over two times the latter.

In heads-up play, Andersen quickly doubled through Singh, but a few hands after, she was left with a short stack after Singh made a straight on the river. Soon after, Andersen got the rest of her chips in against Singh preflop. She was dominated and was left with no outs after Singh turned trips, giving Singh the tournament victory and the trophy.

Congratulations to Raminder Singh for winning the inaugural RunGood All-Stars ProAm!