Congratulations to RGPS NKC Main Event Winner Rob Palacios ($29,833)

The RunGood Poker Series End of Summer Tour came to an end last week with our final stop of 2016 at Harrah's North Kansas City. Throughout the week, we gave away add-on prizes and hundreds of thousands of dollars--$208,261 total for the week--with infamous Kansas City BBQ just a stone's throw away.

The Main Event came to an end on Sunday with heads-up players Rob Palacios and William McKracken agreeing to a chop of the remaining prize pool, with a $1,000 reserve as they played out the remainder of the tournament for the title of champion, the Yeti Cooler/Colsters prize, and the RGPS Main Event Trophy. Rob Palacios came out on top in the final hand which saw McCracken shove all-in holding {A-Clubs}{7-Clubs}preflop, Palacios called and tabled {Q-Spades}{Q-Clubs}. The board ran {10-Spades}{8-Diamonds}{2-Hearts}{3-Diamonds}{6-Hearts}, McCracken couldn't beat the queens and finished runner-up. 


PokerNews was on site to capture all the action as it happened, which you can find here.

Official $675 RGPS NKC Main Event results:


Player Name Prize (USD)
1 Rob Palacios  $29,833
2 William McCracken  $28,833
3 Ali Zakeri  $15,120
4 Tim Woodson  $10,736
5 Justin Brooks  $8,316
6 Carter Clond  $6,804
7 Alex Marler  $5,670
8 Joe Becchina  $4,763
9 Jasen Currie  $3,932
10 Cash Carpenter  $3,100
11 Steve Kim  $3,100
12 Justin Young  $3,100
13 Andre Allen  $2,420
14 Andy Ziskin  $2,420
15 Bill Cole  $2,420
16 Kelly Johnson  $1,890
17 Kurt Haiss  $1,890
18 Zeki Tarim  $1,890
19 Mike White  $1,664
20 Shane Fuller  $1,664
21 Nick Burris  $1,664
22 Debbie Phillips  $1,664
23 Greg Jennings  $1,664
24 Jonathan Nye  $1,664
25 Mike McAdams  $1,664
26 Jeff Foust  $1,664
27 Doug Glasscock  $1,664




Pictures from Day 2 of the Main Event are available here (RunGood) and here (PokerNews).

RunGood would like to thank all of the players who came out to play and to the staff at Harrah's North Kansas City for all your hard work! We can't wait to come back in the spring and do it all over again!